September 27, 2018
Monday marks first day of October and the start of American Pharmacists Month, a celebration in support of pharmacists around the country. The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) celebrates the accomplishments of pharmacists throughout the year but commemorates it during October by recognizing pharmacists’ contributions to health care and all they can do for their communities.
August 22, 2018
The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) announced today that Chief Financial Officer and Senior Vice President, Finance and Administration, Joseph Janela was named the 2018 Nonprofit CFO of the Year.
July 10, 2018
Interested candidates must submit the online application by October 1, 2018
July 9, 2018
Walmart, Sam’s Club pharmacists to participate in online program
June 27, 2018
The American Pharmacists Association (APhA), has received the Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments’ Commuter Connections 2018 Employer Recognition Award for its commuter benefits program’s incentives. The award was announced at a ceremony Tuesday at the National Press Club in Washington, DC. APhA’s Senior Vice President of Human Resources, Jule Miller accepted the award.
June 19, 2018
To address the rising cost of drugs and discuss the Trump Administration’s drug pricing initiatives and the “American Patients First” blueprint, U.S. Secretary Alex Azar welcomed health care providers, and representatives from patient advocate groups to join a roundtable discussion today at Jackson Memorial Hospital in Miami, FL.
June 14, 2018
The American Pharmacists Association  Board of Trustees today announced the appointment of Gregory A. Fox, BSPharm, as Association Treasurer. Fox, of Carmel, IN., will serve as Treasurer-Designate until his term officially begins on January 1, 2019. During this transition time, he will work with current Treasurer Tery Baskin, PharmD, FAPhA, and APhA staff to gain a full understanding of APhA’s budget, financial operations, and issues.
June 5, 2018
The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) today announced the results of elections for the Academy of Pharmacy Practice and Management (APhA-APPM) and the Academy of Pharmaceutical Research and Science (APhA-APRS). The newly elected Officers will be installed at the 166th APhA Annual Meeting and Exposition in Seattle, WA, March 22-25,2019.
May 31, 2018
The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) today announced the election of Michael D. Hogue, PharmD, FAPhA, FNAP, of Gardendale, AL, as 2019–2020 APhA President-elect. Hogue will succeed Brad Tice, of Thompsons Station, TN, to the office of APhA President on March 23, 2020, at the conclusion of the 2020 APhA Annual Meeting & Exposition in Washington, DC. 
May 8, 2018
The Task Force will hold its inaugural public meeting on May 30, 2018, from 9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. ET, and on May 31, 2018, from 9:00 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. ET.